Valuable Tennis Links

by admin on August 31, 2008

 

Overseas Collectors Groups

The two major groups are based in the UK and USA.

UK Tennis Collectors Society  Email Bob Everitt  bobeveritt at virginmedia.com  replace at with @

Tennis Collectors of America can be contacted via web click here

Playing Tennis

Coaching Website – Interview with Grand Slam Champions: http://TennisAssist.com

Events & Players

Australian Players List http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Australian_tennis_players

Link to player details via this list….

Grand Slam Win/RU results (player search engine)  www.grandslamshistory.com

Grand Slam draws round by round, winners and losers etc. terrific resource.
Visit http://www.tennisarchives.com/index.php select tournament,  select winner of that year and you will see the draw of the winner, if you click the YEAR itself, the whole draw will be displayed.

Ladies Grand Slam Table showing all women who reached the final of at least one grand slam.

Mens Grand Slam Table as above. Both are a very easy to analyse. The Mens results start from 1967.

Wimbledon Archive Search (by player name/event/year etc) http://www.wimbledon.com/en_GB/scores/draws/archive/index.html

Davis Cup History http://www.daviscup.com/about/history/index.asp

Davis Cup Player Search http://www.daviscup.com/teams/playersearch.asp

Davis Cup Win Loss Record for players 1905-2007 Tennis Australia

Federation Cup History http://www.fedcup.com/en/organisation/fed-cup-history.aspx

Federation Cup Player Search http://www.fedcup.com/en/players/player-search.aspx

Fed Cup Win Loss Record for players 1963 on Tennis Australia

Australian Open http://www.australianopen.com/en_AU/index.html

Australian Open Results (all events) http://www.australian-open-tennis.com/history-mens-singles.php

ATP Site with Individual Player Results history/head to head wins/player search/
tournaments (this site gives you a huge amount of data back to 1973 by tournament)  http://www.atpworldtour.com/Players/Player-Landing.aspx

International Tennis Hall of Fame http://www.tennisfame.com/

Italian Championships Results Men’s and Ladies http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internazionali_BNL_d%27Italia

Rare Video Footage of players

See selected Early Tennis Videos page on this site.

From England www.britishpathe.com

From the USA www.criticalpast.com

 

Equipment

Vintage Tennis Balls – Amazing collection http://www.vintagetennisballs.com/

Wood Tennis: A very good collection of racquets from all eras http://www.woodtennis.com

USA Vintage Wood Racquets (good photo decal section)  http://www.tennisyesteryear.com/

Rolf JaegerTennis Boutique http://tennisboutique.com/memorabilia-collection

USA Tennis Collector http://www.antiquetennis.com

80′s Tennis Website- excellent contributions by many collectors http://www.80s-tennis.com/index.html

Extensive Australian Racquet Collection http://www.merindolhalltennis.com.au/index.htm

Beautiful Collection of Vintage Tennis Racquets (Spain)  http://www.raqueta.net/

Exceptional USA / Global Racquet Collection www.driftwaycollection.com

Italian Vintage Tennis Museum www.tennisvintage.it

Books/ Magazines http://www.tenniscollectables.com/index.htm

Excellent collection of tennis memorabilia http://jimstennis.com/contextRoot/html/home/index.html

Tennis Collection from the Netherlands www.vintagetennisgems.nl

Stringing Machinery, Equipment  Library (excellent) www.photostringer.com

Exceptional Squash Racquet Collection from Australia www.squashcollection.com

 

General Tennis

Tennis Governing Body ITF (Rules etc) http://www.itftennis.com/abouttheitf/

The Tennis Times http://thetennistimes.com

Tennis Articles via National Library Newspaper BETA http://ndpbeta.nla.gov.au/ndp/del/home

UK newspapers from 1870′s on (click free content) http://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk

Australian Tennis Museum (NSW )

Features displays, research library and is open:-

Tuesdays 9am to 4pm
Thursdays 9am to 4pm

Sydney Olympic Park Tennis Centre, Rod Laver Drive, Sydney Olympic Park

WEBSITE LINK

Joanne Sippel  Australian Tennis Museum Curator
Phone: 02 9024 7629  Email: JSippel@Tennis.com.au

 

Previous post:

Next post: